Made In USA
FIND A STORE:
1-800-926-5100  |  sales@arknaturals.com

PRODUCT REVIEWS

Product reviews for Flea Flicker! Tick Kicker!
Write your own review

  • Only registered users can write reviews
Reviewer First Name (Optional):
:
:
:
Bad
Excellent
 


Customer Reviews (9 Reviews)
Finally Something That Works!
Posted by: Anonymous U on 10/17/2013 12:18 PM
5 / 5
We had been fighting fleas for nearly two years, when we discovered FFTK.  Skeptical at first, we began applying it between our cat's shoulder blades as directed.  We LOVE the smell! And believe me, after using stuff that smelled like poison and acted like poison too, this was a refreshing change.  Within a week we began to notice a reduction in fleas.  My husband would comb our cat and at first there were nearly fifty fleas removed.  After a week of FFTK, there were about half that amount, then even less during the third week. We also began adding a bit of diatamaceous earth to her food to kill the tapeworms that the fleas caused.  She is now purring and happy, and when we inspect her pillow is is nearly clean.  Before it would look like someone shook pepper all over it, because of the flea dirt.  To be honest we also treated the entire house with a pet friendly spray, but even after doing that for two years the fleas continued to return.  Now we are not finding them anywhere in the house. At all. I highly recommend this product!
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Safe, effective alternative for flea and tick prevention
Posted by: Marietta B (Spring Brook Township, PA) on 7/16/2013 9:08 PM
5 / 5
I discovered Ak Naturals products after months of my dog becoming ill after I used topical flea and tick products from my vet. I was skeptical at first, but this product really works! I live in the Pocono mountains and we have always had problems with fleas and ticks. I have been using Flea Flicker Tick Kicker for 2 months with success. I found only 1 tick on the dog so far, but it never attached itself. I also love the smell.
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Felines and fleas
Posted by: Anonymous U on 9/15/2012 2:46 PM
5 / 5
I just purchased this product bec I refuse to put
Anything toxic on my animals.
I look forward to entering further input when I notice results
Arks products have always been effective and high quality.
Thank you
Was this review helpful? 1 2
Beats the Competition by far!
Posted by: Anonymous U on 9/14/2012 10:16 AM
5 / 5
Ticks are such a huge problem these days and a lot of people hesitate to use the topical treatments.  I know I cut down on my own dog’s outdoor activities just because after every outing there were ticks, and locating them through a Portuguese Water Dog’s ample coat is not fun!  

My sister has 50+ acres around her house and her dogs get ticks pretty much every time they spend time out there.  She tried one brand of flea and tick product on her dogs and her friend used Flea Flicker on her pack.  My sister’s dogs were covered in ticks while the friend that used Flea Flicker found only one tick on her dogs.  And that one tick was dead!  Since the test, my sister switched to Flea Flicker and the number of ticks she finds has dropped considerably.  I’m switching to Flea Flicker also and looking forward to my dog romping with me in the woods again!
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Great Product
Posted by: Anonymous U on 9/9/2012 4:29 PM
5 / 5
I never write reviews but I just had to on this product.  It really works keeping ticks, fleas and other insects off my dogs.  I almost didn't try it because I"ve tried so many natural products that did NOT work but I am so glad I did.  I like this spray because it doesn't contain cedar or citronella.  If you are having trouble with fleas and ticks just try this product.  You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? 0 0
DOES ANY OF THIS STUFF WORK
Posted by: Anonymous U on 6/9/2012 9:11 PM
4 / 5
I SPRAYED MY TWO COCKERS WITH THIS STUFF AND THEY ARE STILL SCRATCHING LIKE CRAZY, EVERYBODY SAYS THEIR STUFF WORKS AND NONE OF IT DOES. I KNOW THERE ARE FLEAS PROBABLY IN THE HOUSE, BUT SOME OF THIS STUFF SHOULD KEEP THEM OFF A LITTLE WHILE SO MY DOGS COULD GET SOME RELIEF. YOUR PRODUCT MIGHT BE GOOD FOR OTHER DOGS BUT NOT MINE SO FAR. IF IT CHANGES I WILL GLADLY LET YOU KNOW. MAYBE I HAVE A DOSE OF SUPER FLEAS THAT ATE SOME STEROIDS OR SOME RADIOACTIVE WASTE. THANK YOU,
Was this review helpful? 2 5
It works!
Posted by: Anonymous U on 6/2/2012 8:15 PM
5 / 5
I found this product in my local health food store. It really works on my two labradors who are able to run free in fields.
Was this review helpful? 6 0
TOTALLY ineffective on six cats living in Piedmont of NC
Posted by: Anonymous U on 5/22/2012 4:44 PM
1 / 5
May 2012

I tried really, really hard to make FFTK work - - talking with the folks at Ark Naturals twice plus my supplier.  I could not even comb out one dead flea.  I have repeatedly read that oils are not recommended for use on cats but trusted Ark and the formulators. double thumbs down

NOTE FROM ARK NATURALS: We're sorry the product didn't work for you. And you bring up a good point about essential oils and cats. Cats CAN be sensitive to oils. That is why we recommend on our website and on the product label that for cats, this product be sprayed between the shoulder blades only, limiting their ability to lick the ingredients. Dogs are not sensitive like cats, and can be sprayed all over, avoiding face and genitals.
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Blows Away the Competition!
Posted by: Anonymous U on 4/27/2012 4:58 PM
5 / 5
Ticks are such a huge problem these days and a lot of people hesitate to use the topical treatments.  I know I cut down on my own dog’s outdoor activities just because after every outing there were ticks, and locating them through a Portuguese Water Dog’s ample coat is not fun!  

My sister has 50+ acres around her house and her dogs get ticks pretty much every time they spend time out there.  She tried one brand of flea and tick product on her dogs and her friend used Flea Flicker on her pack.  My sister’s dogs were covered in ticks while the friend that used Flea Flicker found only one tick on her dogs.  And that one tick was dead!  Since the test, my sister switched to Flea Flicker and the number of ticks she finds has dropped considerably.  I’m switching to Flea Flicker also and looking forward to my dog romping with me in the woods again this summer!
Was this review helpful? 7 1
NEWSLETTER